Home  »  News & Tournament   »  

Ultimate Table Tennis League (UTT)

Besides the Official ITTF World Tours, there are currently 2 major international leagues. One is T2 APAC (T2 Diamond in 2019 with the participation of the top Chinese players: Ma Long, Xu Xin, Fan Zhendong), and other is the UTT (Ultimate Table Tennis League) organized in India.

This is good news for table tennis fan around the world. These international leagues propose the new format, the more exciting Media promotion. New wind to the table tennis audience.

What is the Ultimate Table Tennis League

Ultimate Table Tennis is the best Indian table tennis league. The league, which started in 2017 with six Teams and 48 players played for 18 days, set high standards for the sport in the country. With the best athletes and coaches from India and the rest of the world at the heart of the league, UTT has managed to become a great tournament.

Defending Champions: Dabang Smashers

There are 6 teams who will compete in the UTT League.

Home page: https://www.ultimatetabletennis.in/

UTT aims to promote table tennis in India. This could help to get an Olympic medal for India in table tennis by 2024.

Sathiyan retained by champions
Sathiyan retained by champions
captain Sathiyan Gnanasekaran
captain Sathiyan Gnanasekaran


  • Each Team shall play 5 Matches in a Tie with each Match comprising 3 Games. Consequently, each Tie shall comprise 15 Games.
  • Each Game shall have Players competing with each other to score 11 points first, meaning in the event that scores are level at 10-all then the 11th point will be a Golden Point and shall decide the winner. Whichever individual/pair scores 11 points and is termed as the winner of each Game shall receive 1point towards the Team’s total for each such Game win.
  • The winning Team in a Tie shall be decided by the number of total Games won i.e. total team points won in the relevant Tie, meaning a Team that wins 8or more Games out of the 15Games shall be termed as the Winner of that respective Tie with variations for League Stage and Knock Out Stage.
Best performing players in Season 2 UTT
Best performing players in Season 2 UTT

UTT 2019 (Season 3)

UTT season 3 is scheduled from 25th July to 11th August 2019 in New Delhi, India. UTT will be broadcasted on Star network in the Indian sub-continent and on Facebook Live outside the Indian sub-continent.

Cedric Nuytinck at UTT (Season 2)
Cedric Nuytinck at UTT (Season 2)

Here is the name of top Table Tennis players who will be participating in UTT Season 3:


Sr. No. Player Name Country Latest World Rank
1 Sathiyan Gnanasekaran India 24
2 Chuang Chih-Yuan Chinese Taipei 25
3 Benedikt Duda Germany 42
4 Tiago Apolonia Portugal 45
5 Sharath Kamal Achanta India 46


Sr. No. Player Name Country Latest World Rank
1 Cheng I-Ching Chinese Taipei 8
2 Doo Hoi Kem Hong Kong 11
3 Bernadette Szocs Romania 20
4 Manika Batra India 59
Liam Pitchford at UTT Season 2
Liam Pitchford at UTT Season 2

Here is the schedule of the tournament:

Season 3 of UTT will start from 25th July and the final will be played on the 11th August 2019.

UTT Season 03 Schedule
UTT Season 03 Schedule

Here is the full list of the 6 teams:

6 teams at UTT
6 teams at UTT
1 Sachin Shankar Shetty Coach Delhi
2 Vesna Ojsteršek Drnovsek Coach Delhi
3 Bernadette-Cynthia Szocs Player Delhi
4 Krittwika Sinha Roy Player Delhi
5 Naina Player Delhi
6 Sathiyan Gnanasekaran Player Delhi
7 Parth Vermani Player Delhi
8 Jon Sebastian Persson Player Delhi
9 Francisco Antonio Franco Santos Coach Pune
10 Parag Agrawal Coach Pune
11 Ayhika Mukherjee Player Pune
12 Ronit Bhanja Player Pune
13 Chih-Yuan Chuang Player Pune
14 Harmeet Rajul Desai Player Pune
15 Selena D Selvakumar Player Pune
16 Sabine Jane Winter Player Pune


25 Jiaqi Zheng Coach Mumbai
26 Soumyadeep Roy Coach Mumbai
27 Hoi Kem Doo Player Mumbai
28 Moumita Dutta Player Mumbai
29 Sutirtha Mukherjee Player Mumbai
30 Kirill Gerassimenko Player Mumbai
31 Jeet Chandra Player Mumbai
32 Manav Vikash Thakkar Player Mumbai
33 Narayanan Ravichandran Coach Kolkata
34 Zoltan Istvan Batorfi Coach Kolkata
35 Sanil S Shetty Player Kolkata
36 Manush Utpalbhai Shah Player Kolkata
37 Matilda Maria Ekholm Player Kolkata
38 Benedikt Duda Player Kolkata
39 Prapti Sen Player Kolkata
40 Manika Batra Player Kolkata


17 A. Muralidhara Rao Coach Chennai
18 Peter Paul Engel Coach Chennai
19 Achanta Sharath Kamal Player Chennai
20 Tiago Andre Barata Feio Peixoto Apolonia Player Chennai
21 Yashini S Player Chennai
22 Petrissa Maria Solja Player Chennai
23 Anirban Ghosh Player Chennai
24 Madhurika Suhas Patkar Player Chennai
41 Arup Basak Coach Goa
42 Elena Viacheslavovna Timina e/v Misset Coach Goa
43 Archana G Kamath Player Goa
44 I-Ching Cheng Player Goa
45 Shruti Vijay Amrute Player Goa
46 Alvaro Robles Martinez Player Goa
47 Siddhesh Mukund Pande Player Goa
48 Amalraj Anthony Player Goa


Sharath Kamal is the reigning National Champion
Sharath Kamal is the reigning National Champion

©PINGSUNDAY. Unauthorized use, translation or duplication of this material is strictly prohibited. Link and excerpt may be used, provided that clear credit is given to PingSunday with the specific link to the original content.

Sign up and join +65k readers. Get free coaching ebooks and coaching advice every week

Table tennis coach in France since 2012, founder of pingsunday.com (the best online coaching program for table tennis players). Born in Vietnam in 1983, Ph.D. in Université Pierre Marie Curie. Read more about him.

1 thought on “Ultimate Table Tennis League (UTT)”

  1. hello coach I have question about glue article.
    in glueing without boost it says use 3-10 layers wbg. then the boosting section says glue then boost then glue 1 layer then glue to paddle. can you combine these thoughts


Leave a Comment