In the previous article, I’ve explained a showcase that Pistel has served when the opponent was not ready.
He served when Fan Zhendong was not ready.
Serve when the opponent was not ready
∎ Page Contents ∎
Some players don’t agree with me. I understand your opinion.
But I’ve seen another case that Pistel has behaved unprofessionally, unsportsmanlike. It’s not the first time he’s behaved like this.
In the World Table Tennis Championships 2017, Lubomir Pistej has made a very dirty trick against Harimoto Tomokazu.
At that time, in 2017, Tomokazu Harimoto played very well. But he is still very young. He was born in 2003. So in 2017, he is still only 14 years old. He doesn’t have many experiences versus a tricky player like Lubomir Pistel.
This is the full case study for this type of bad manner serve:
Watch this video.
Using beginner serve in an official professional match
Tomokazu Harimoto is leading 8-4 at the final set. And then Pistej served when Tomokazu was not ready.
He used an “amateur serve” in the official match. He didn’t throw the ball. And Tomokazu was not ready.
Tomokazu is surprised. He looked at the umpire.
Then suddenly, Pistej served again. This is a very dirty trick. He did this trick even at the international event.
Umpired asked Pistel to stop doing this. And he said “Yeah!”.
The crowd is very angry and yells.
Tomokazu is really confused with this dirty trick. The Japanese head coach has made a time out for this young player.
This is a very good timeout. However, from leading 8-4, Tomokazu Harimoto ends up losing the set 9-11.
©PINGSUNDAY. Unauthorized use, translation or duplication of this material is strictly prohibited. Link and excerpt may be used, provided that clear credit is given to PingSunday with the specific link to the original content.
Sign up and join +65k readers. Get free coaching ebooks and coaching advice every week